A Challenge!

I came across this punctuation/grammar quiz on the BBC News website.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/magazine-22512744

I expect my band of well-trained, knowledgeable followers to score at least seven or eight!

(I must admit I only got question 8 right because of a lucky guess – I freely admit to knowing nothing of gerunds  and other such mysterious concepts. I got question 3 wrong, and it took me a while to properly figure out why!)

About ramblesofawriter

Writer, thinker, tea drinker.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to A Challenge!

  1. chloefb says:

    Nine! Though one was an educated guess and one was very definitely an uneducated stab in the dark!

    • After careful consideration and several recounts, the judges have finally decided that the winner of the challenge is……………………………….

      CHLOE!

      Congratulations, Chloe. Several free punctuation marks will be sent to you in a separate e-mail. Must be used within twelve months. May not be used in conjunction with any other offer. Always remember to use punctuation marks wisely as misuse can cause offence.

      • chloefb says:

        YES! I can’t believe it. When I first started writing I was just an ordinary kid. I never imagined this day would ever happen. I’d like to thank my mum and dad for all the support they’ve given me over the years. And a special shout out to whoever invented semi-colons. You guys rock!

  2. chloefb says:

    Oh, geez… I promised myself I wouldn’t cry!

  3. There are moments in life that shine in our hearts like golden clouds for the rest of our days.
    This isn’t one of them.
    Get a grip, woman.

Leave a Reply

