Attention All Writers

My secret for success is simple: get a dog.

I’ve always got ideas for new stories or scenes/dialogue for stories I’m working on when out walking the dog. This morning without really trying I got ideas for three separate scenes at different points in a novel I’m writing. As soon as I got home I threw some food into the dog’s bowl and rushed up to the room where I write to get a pad and pen.

After several minutes of intense scribbling I had got nearly two pages of A4 down and it was all brilliant. You’ll just have to take my word for that, but I repeat – get a dog!

About ramblesofawriter

Writer, thinker, tea drinker.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Attention All Writers

  1. Kaitlin says:

    Tee hee! Cute little thing!

  2. I get great ideas while walking too. I just wish all the snow didn’t stop me from going out so much. Guess I’m back to the treadmill.

Leave a Reply

