All Aboard!

I’m an avid fan of Great British Railways Journeys on BBC 2 with Michael Portillo, and I decided to treat myself. Hence, I’ve just received my very own copy of Bradshaw’s guide,  the guide-book to the stations great and small in Victorian Britain, with its descriptions of the towns and villages, places of interest, to stay and so on.

I’d love to embark on my own epic Bradshaw’s tour and stay in the same posh Victorian hotels Michael has been using for his overnight stops. Maybe when I win the lottery…

About ramblesofawriter

Writer, thinker, tea drinker.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

