Agatha Christie

I’ve never read a book by Agatha. I suppose I’ve been put off by the film and TV adaptations, which always seem to me to be just one step above cartoons. But I’ve read more than once recently that she’s actually quite good (seems a strange thing to be saying about the world’s best selling author!)  Then the other day I saw a short thing on TV about her mysterious disappearance, and I found it fascinating.

Thus I was prompted to download The Murder of Roger Ackroyd to my Kindle (I love being able to do that on the spur of the moment!) and I’m really enjoying it. My problem is that if there are more than three or four characters in a book I can’t keep them all in my head, so it becomes rather confusing. But that’s just me.

Next, I plan to read a biography of Agatha.

About ramblesofawriter

Writer, thinker, tea drinker.
Aside | This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

