Back Home

On my return from seeing my daughter in Bournemouth I found that the postman had delivered two pleasant surprises for my while I was away. The first was a royalty cheque – small but very welcome – for my children’s ghost story (previously mentioned in this blog) called The Bell Tower.

I also found that a fan letter has flooded in! I love getting letters from my readers, not as an ego thing but just because it’s nice to get feedback. I really appreciate it when people take the time to let you know they liked your book and I always reply. I wish I’d been encouraged to do it when I was little. If I had, I might now be the proud owner of treasured letters form people like Richmal Crompton and Malcolm Saville!

About ramblesofawriter

Writer, thinker, tea drinker.
Aside | This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.