Bournemouth

I’ve taken myself off to Bournemouth for a couple of days to provide some company (and who knows, even practical help!) for my daughter, who is working very hard on her dissertation.

I’m in two minds about this town. Part of me likes it because a) It’s the coast and I always like the coast, b) it does have great beaches and always seems to be sunny, and c) because my daughter has been here for nearly three years so I’ve becom very nostalgic about it and I know I always will be. BUT as a place I find the town itself a bit shabby. Beyond the beach the skyline is dominated by hotels of all shapes and sizes, which I’ve never found very attractive, with miles of concrete esplanade below.

I supppose all in all I’d rather be here than many other places.

About ramblesofawriter

Writer, thinker, tea drinker.
Aside | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.