The Bell Tower

The Bell Tower

I was going through some old photos to scan into my computer when I came across some which reminded me of my favourite of all the books I’ve written. Not because it’s the best – which it isn’t – but because not only was it based on a very enjoyable family holiday, but I made my daughter the hero of the story!

The Book is called the Bell Tower. We stayed in some converted stables in Boncath, Wales and in the centre of the building was a bell tower with a room inside it which was kept permanently locked and so seemed very mysterious – hence the idea for a ghost story

Outside the Bell Tower, which is just above the archway on the extreme right.

 

Lizzy playing football with Thomas, the grandson of the owners who also features in the book.

About ramblesofawriter

Writer, thinker, tea drinker.
Aside | This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.