Japan

I had planned to start my brand new blog with something light and witty, but the events in Japan over the past few days are dominating my thoughts.  I visited Japan many years ago and loved the place and the people.  We were staying in the house of my penfriend’s family near Nagoya; it was a modern house but built in the traditional style, in a quiet little country village.  I was watching the news footage of the tsunami sweeping a whole small town away, and particularly noticed one particular house being picked up and destroyed which looked just like the house I stayed in.  I think the Nagoya area is too far south to have been affected, but it made something which is on too big a scale to take in hit me on a more personal level.

About ramblesofawriter

Writer, thinker, tea drinker.
Aside | This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.